MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Introduce yourself and start planning
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Sun 20 January 2013, 16:01
nsfr1206
Just call me: David

Alabama
United States of America
Finally bought the plans

I have been a member here for some time but finally bought the plans today. I have a CaMaster Stinger I cnc router but really would like a larger one for full sheets of ply. I want at least a 4x8 cutting area plus an overhang on front and a clamping area so I can cut dovetails. I also want a rotary axis along the side. Anybody have any suggestions to get me started?
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 17:28
nsfr1206

Alabama
United States of America
I also plan on using the Black Box Vacuum Source from the SB forum.
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 19:00
Regnar
Just call me: Russell #69

Mobile, Alabama
United States of America
Welcome to the forum. I think everyone will suggest to read, read and re-read. I dont think one machine is exactly the same. There is a builders log that has a description of all the machines with indexers that you might want to check out as well.

What part of Alabama are you in. Im donw in Mobile.
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 19:03
nsfr1206

Alabama
United States of America
I live in Sumter county close to Livingston.
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 19:03
KenC
Just call me: Ken

Klang
Malaysia
U got the plan. start reading
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 19:05
Regnar

Mobile, Alabama
United States of America
Here is the Builders Log. Looks like build 38 has one but I know a few others have built one. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Xc&hl=en#gid=0
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 19:16
nsfr1206

Alabama
United States of America
I don't have them yet. I used the subscription for 100$ and I assume they will be emailed or a link sent??
Old Sun 20 January 2013, 20:59
Regnar

Mobile, Alabama
United States of America