MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Computing, Software & Programming > CNC motion control software
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Wed 01 February 2012, 13:42
alan254
Just call me: Al #95

mystic ct
United States of America
What screen to use with Mach 3

Since i am new to the world of cnc machines and am ready to start programing my mechmate, I would like to know if it matters what display screen i use? Is there a preferred screen that mechmate users have developed ?

I do not know enough nor do i have enough knowledge of the workings to design my own screen yet. I see some router packages on the artsoft site, are they good?

My machine is a 3 axis with optical sensors,when the time comes I would like to make full of them for homing.

thanks,

Al
Old Wed 01 February 2012, 17:24
MetalHead
Just call me: Mike

Columbiana AL
United States of America
So do you have a MechMate running? Or are you just getting the programming worked out?
Old Thu 02 February 2012, 00:56
sailfl
Just call me: Nils #12

Winter Park, FL
United States of America
Al,

Use the basic screen, you have enough to learn with out thinking about picking a new screen and they work the same any way. Just a refinement.
Old Thu 02 February 2012, 04:57
alan254

mystic ct
United States of America
First, I have a rolling mechmate, i am awaiting the stepper motors hopefully this week, still haven't made my mind about a spindle. Hope to this week. I do have a AC Tech VDF good for 5 hp.

When you say just use a regular screen do you mean the mill screen?

I will try to send pictures this week.

Thanks

Al
Old Thu 02 February 2012, 05:35
MetalHead
Just call me: Mike

Columbiana AL
United States of America
When you load Mach just launch the Mill screen. It should be one of your options.
Old Thu 02 February 2012, 05:40
alan254

mystic ct
United States of America
thanks

al
Old Thu 02 February 2012, 12:13
smreish