MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Introduce yourself and start planning
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Fri 11 June 2010, 09:22
daniel1557
Just call me: Dany

Gujarat
India
Smile A Compact new MechMate,India

Hi All,

My names daniel. I am from Ahmedabad,Gujarat, India. I am an interior designer by education. We manufacture furnitures. As a hobby I also do paintings in church's. Decorations and sculptures renovation in churches. I have been working on a plan to make a 4'x4' work area Mechmate.

This is the most amazing site forum. Here the word from the bible come true. "Seek and Ye Shall Find""Knock and the door shall be opened" Mechmate is not just a site but a family.

Enjoy. Mechmate style.

Thank you.

Daniel
Old Fri 11 June 2010, 09:25
KenC
Just call me: Ken

Klang
Malaysia
Dany, welcome to the family.
Old Fri 11 June 2010, 09:31
daniel1557

Gujarat
India
Thanks Ken
Old Sat 12 June 2010, 10:39
domino11
Just call me: Heath

Cornwall, Ontario
Canada
Welcome!
Old Sat 12 June 2010, 23:59
daniel1557

Gujarat
India
Had been in the market since past few weeks looking around for material for mechmate. Found a few like rack available in 32" long 12, 14, 8, 6 (rate for 12 was Rs300) found pinion (Rs 100 for 1) also but didn't like the quality compared to ones i've seen in the forum. I have been in ahmedabad since childhood. But these were the first times that i have been to a industrial area. Don't know much about electronic or mechanics trying to learn all from forum.
There have been times when i go looking and i come across terms which are difficult to understand. I come back look up in forum and go back and clarify the dealers questions.
Looking for some one to make the V bearings. I don't have any metal working tools so mostly will be getting things make outside. Never done metal work before, but as they say there is always a first time.