MechMate CNC Router Forum

MechMate CNC Router Forum (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/index.php)
-   Human Interface Devices (HID's) (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Rumblepad (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1226)

Richards Sun 21 December 2008 15:59

1 Attachment(s)
Copied from elsewhere:

. . . . . . I constantly use a wireless gamepad (Logitec RumblePad) operate my machine. The gamepad works perfectly. No wireless interference problems.

sailfl Sun 21 December 2008 16:18

Richard,

Thats what I wanted to hear. Sound great.

skypoke Sun 21 December 2008 20:34

I'll second the Rumblepad, zero problems with it, has worked flawlessly.

Chuck

Greg J Mon 22 December 2008 06:58

Rumblepad

Mike / Chuck

I didn't see that Mach had a plugin for the RumblePad. Are you using the XBox game controller plugin?

I've never used a gamepad before. :o

Alan_c Mon 22 December 2008 10:05

You use the Keygrabber app to read the inputs from the gamepad into Mach, even when Mach does not have primary focus in windows. The keygrabber will be in your main mach folder. Once it is set up to give the correct outputs with respect to the buttons on the gamepad, you start keygrabber first, then it starts mach. There is a chapter in the "Modifying Mach" pdf that explains how to set it all up. - quite simple, even I got it right quite quickly ;)

skypoke Mon 22 December 2008 14:56

Greg,

I used the utility that came with the rumblepad. This was very quck and easy to do, basically you assign keys to various functions just like you were setting up a joystick for a game. You then "play" Mach3.

What I haven't done yet, though, is assign a button on the controller to the z zero function. Since this doesn't use a keyboard command (It's a mouse click on screen) I'm not sure how to accomplish it. For this I suspect keygrabber will be necessary.

Chuck

Alan_c Mon 22 December 2008 15:06