MechMate CNC Router Forum

MechMate CNC Router Forum (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/index.php)
-   701. Motor Drives (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Spindle Frequency? (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5703)

lukebarber Thu 21 March 2019 17:34

Spindle Frequency?
 
I bought and installed a new 1.5hp water-cooled spindle with an inverter to run it. Inverter is esv112n02yxb . Now whenever I switch the spindle on, it triggers my limit switches (in Mach3) and I can only reset it when the spindle is not running. Would adding a line reactor to the inverter help? Spindle and limit switch wiring is all shielded and properly grounded.

I'm virtually at a standstill. Any help?

danilom Sat 23 March 2019 05:51

What breakout board are you using ? is it optoisolated?

If it is isolated I would first try to connect the PC to the mains with small line filter.

also check if everything is properly grounded , if the vfd has internal emc filter try disconnecting it , this was known to make me problems with control techniques vdf

lonestaral Sat 23 March 2019 19:36

I had to put the VFD on a separate earth to
the computer and machine.
Hope this helps.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.