MechMate CNC Router Forum

MechMate CNC Router Forum (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/index.php)
-   70. Control Systems (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Mounting mechanical limit/home switches (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6612)

SEIKI Tue 15 December 2020 20:38

Mounting mechanical limit/home switches
 
Is anyone willing to share photos of how they mounted mechanical switches.

rischoof Wed 23 December 2020 11:50

Hello mark,
I think you mean the proximity switches for homing and limiting. If you check my post in "mechmates already cutting" from rischoof (its the upper one) I posted at 23 januari 2012 some detailed pictures how they are mounted. the height they are installed depending of the specific sensing distance from you chosen sensor. (in my case 4 mm sensing distance) so I installed the 2 mm above the target. then I have enough clearance to avoid collision.

SEIKI Thu 24 December 2020 16:25

Thanks for your reply, I'll check it out.

rischoof Tue 29 December 2020 04:27

Hello mark,
Did you found the information?
The proximity switches have fine size of threadM8*1 or M12*1.
They get delivered with two nuts. So you have to drill the hole 8 or 12 mm and use the two nuts to clamp the sensor. By this way of installing the height of the sensor can be easily adjusted


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.