MechMate CNC Router Forum

MechMate CNC Router Forum (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   Limit Switch Problems (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5018)

sailfl Sat 11 July 2015 06:39

Limit Switch Problems
 
It has been a long time since I have had any problems with my machine. I have forgotten some things. So I can use some help reminding me.

Yesterday, I was cutting and had no problems. Today, I am resurfacing so I can replace my spoil board. I kept having problems with my limit switches.

I did check to see if the E-Stop switch are good. They work and are not causing the problem. The limit sensors do not have any thing between them and the metal. They are not loose. The wires are screwed in tight. The relays are not on. Which I think the indicator light should be on.

I did not have a meter to check power etc. I am using proximity switches.

Please remind me what I need to look for. Thanks

sailfl Sat 11 July 2015 10:44

After doing some trouble shooting, I think the problem is a cable is bad or a connection with the cable is bad. I have discovered that the proximity sensor is good as is the relay. I have a z sensor which I am not really using so I might just use that for the y sensor.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 19:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.