PDA

View Full Version : Do my legs look fat? - Brisbane Australia

tangocharlie123
Tue 08 June 2010, 06:30
Hi all My name is Peter,
I Live in the southern part of Brisbane Australia.
I have an Idea of what I want to do but first a lot of lurking and reading of plans forums and playing with different software packages. Too much time on my hands. I will soon start the build of a new fiberglass ultralight plane.

Will have a lot of questions as we go.

best of luck

Peter

sailfl
Tue 08 June 2010, 08:09
Peter,

Build the MeckMate first. You can make your own parts and molds.

tangocharlie123
Tue 08 June 2010, 09:31
Just a bit more about myself

I am a chef who travels a lot, Gordon Ramsay I am not but do the same sort of Job (trouble shooting kitchens)

i am 45 single and the reason I have so much time is I can be awake for 18+ hours per day studying something.

Flying is a hobby and a mode of transport to and from work. need for a faster plane but have always been intruiged about the how does it work side of things.

Salifi that was /is the plan, the head of finances will allow both toys.

Cheers
Peter

domino11
Tue 08 June 2010, 11:04
Welcome Peter!

Besser
Tue 08 June 2010, 20:53
Pete, you are not alone! There are some good guys near who are building MM's

MM is a door to new possibilities, get building. Building jigs for your plane will be so much easier and precise with a MM.

Now enough talking and back to work

tangocharlie123
Fri 11 June 2010, 07:11
Thanks Guys

Looking at a flat panel design of plane just imputting all into cad then will learn how to get code out.

now back to reading.

tangocharlie123
Thu 08 July 2010, 12:16
Hi Everyone

After reading the plans and forum I have a Bom based on what Ausmaddog has done.

I have decided on a 2440 x 1220 machine

75 x 75 x 3mm Box = 6 @ 720mm (legs)
50 x 50 x 3mm Box = 6 @ 1500mm (Y axis top & bottom cross rails)
50 x 50 x 3mm Box = 4 @ 1025mm (X axis bottom side rails)