PDA

View Full Version : Making Bar Signs! #71 - Brisbane, Australia

Pages : [1] 2

AuS MaDDoG
Sat 11 July 2009, 05:18
Hi,

Quick introduction, as I have got so much reading to do!!
I am totally new to this sort of thing and come from a Shopfitting Joinery background but with no CNC experience. I am looking forward to the journey, just need to find my way before taking my first steps.
Looking to mainly wood carving and acrylic fabrication, anyway enough for now and feel free to throw any advice this way.

Cheers
Tony.

sailfl
Sat 11 July 2009, 05:49
Tony,

Welcome.

Print off the plans and start reading the threads. You will learn as you read and you need the plans for reference.

Good luck.

AuS MaDDoG
Sat 11 July 2009, 06:31
Hi,

Plans were the first thing I downloaded :) reading some of the threads now on some of the Australian builds that are currently underway, just so much to take in, but thoroughly enjoying the experience.

Cheers
Tony.

AuS MaDDoG
Mon 20 July 2009, 18:50
Hi,

Purchased my control panel last night, which is my first purchase towards getting my Mechmate underway.
Such a great buy I could not resist, guess that's me hooked now!! lol.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r120/scotsmanfaewayback/IMG_4924.jpg

Screen is a touch screen and after loading Mach3 onto the computer last night all worked a treat. There is also heaps of room in the metal cabinet for all the other electronic equipment so this should do the job well.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r120/scotsmanfaewayback/IMG_4926.jpg

Guess I need to start ordering some laser cut parts, steel and electronic equipment now so I can put this control panel to some good use. :)

Cheers
Tony.

Kobus_Joubert
Mon 20 July 2009, 23:10
I wish we could get those here in South Africa :mad: at a good price I must add.

javeria
Wed 22 July 2009, 04:52
Ah that's a lot sweeter than my cabinet! can we see how the interiors look??? i think its dust free interiors right??

AuS MaDDoG