PDA

View Full Version : Moved to New Shop to Do Real Work! #81 - Damietta, Egypt

234ahmed
Fri 08 May 2009, 14:02
Hi all,
Finally after months of reading this great forum almost on a daily basis as the addiction can’t be resisted :) I decided to start my build. I’m a mechanical Engineer form Egypt. I have some experience in construction field, maintenance of the wind turbines and some computer knowledge. As usual the electronics part seemed vague/dark to me but after spending along time reading and reading and reading I have the feeling of things and I think it can work for me with the help of this great group of people here. I’m almost confident that whatever the troubles I could face during my build it will be solved with the help of MM family. My table so far will be X=1200 and Y= 1600 I ordered some of my parts (electronics) as following:
4X G203V
4X motors KL34H295-43-8B
1X KL-5413 700 W 54VDC/13A
1X PMDX-122
Please review and let me know what you think about the compatibility of the power supply with the motors.
Laser-cut parts will be received next Monday but without bending and I have to look for another workshop to make the bends.
That’s it for now and I will keep posting my progress as I go on.
Thanks Gerald for the great forum and the plans. You made it easy for me to decide what type of CNC router I will build. Thanks all for your help.
Ahmed

domino11
Fri 08 May 2009, 14:51
Welcome Ahmed,
Its really amazing to see all the different areas of the world that are starting to build a MM. :) Hope your build goes well.

Richards
Fri 08 May 2009, 15:29
The KL34H295-43-8B motors draw 6.1A when wired parallel or 4.3A if wired unipolar (half-coil). It would not be good to use a 13A power supply if you wired the motors parallel; however, the 13A power supply would be fine if you wired the motors unipolar (half-coil).